aside Apologies to Leitrim

Yesterday’s quick fix involved a chat between a Dub, a Leitrim native and a Mayoman.

Before you say anything, I am of course aware of the potential for humour in that (because I failed yesterday haw haw) and no doubt I shall mine it further later.
Anyhow, I needed a snippet of trivia about County Leitrim for the piece and so I turned to my old friend ‘The Encyclopaedia Google’ for assistance. I searched for ‘Leitrim Facts’.

On the results page I clicked a link that said:
‘Great reasons to choose Leitrim in Ireland as your home, business location or holiday destination.’
This is a screenshot of the page to which I was led.

leitrim-facts

I say this in the interest of helping. Please, please Leitrim, do something about this page.

For God’s sakes, your county crest is a Lion and some Big Balls – start there.
Please, you won’t regret it in any shape or form. Please, I beg you.
I’ll even do it for you for a small-ish fee. 

Always your friend.

Carrington.

Leave a Reply

